Monumentu multzoen babesa lurralde antolaketaren ikuspegitik Euskal Autonomia Erkidegoan

Trabajos sobre Ordenación y Gestión del Territorio de Euskal Herria, 1

Eizmendi Galarza, Imanole I.

Publication year:
Publication place:
Donostia-San Sebastián

Download pdf


Once the competence on protection of Cultural Patrimony was almost entirely transferred to the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country in accordance with the Spanish Constitution, the Basque Parliament approved Law 7/1990 on the Basque Cultural Heritage. This law established, among other matters, the protection of Monuments, in much the same way as the corresponding 1985 Spanish law. Since the responsibility for Territorial Planning had also been transferred to the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country, the instruments foreseen included Sectoral Territorial Plans (yet to be developed), or a set of rules that is established in the Territorial Planning Guidelines with respect to cultural heritage. Reference to the protection of the Cultural Patrimony, and more concretely to Monuments, it would be very convenient to develop the relationships between the relevant legislation and the Instruments of Territorial Planning, while amplifying the content of Monumental Areas.
Facebook Twitter Whatsapp


Advanced search